Four Plays from Syria

$30.00 USD

Four full-length plays by Sa'dallah Wannous, the leading Syrian dramatist of the twentieth century, published in English for the first time: Rituals of Signs and Transformations , The Evening Party for the Fifth of June , The Adventure of the Mamluk Jaber's Head , and The Drunken Days. Together they represent three decades of Wannous's remarkable career and indicate the range of his political, social, personal, and metatheatrical contributions to modern drama.

Author: Sa'dallah Wannous
Edited by: Marvin Carlson & Safi Mahfouz 
Translations by: Marvin Carlson, Safi Mahfouz, Robert Myers, & Nada Saab
ISBN-13: 978-0984616084